Norfolk Arts Awards

The nominees for this year’s Public Choice categories at the Norfolk Arts Awards have been revealed.

The awards night will be held at St George’s Theatre in Great Yarmouth and are aimed at celebrating the wide range of arts activity in Norfolk.

They are part of the Hostry Festival, based at Norwich Cathedral, and are now in their ninth year.

Nominees for the best individual award are:

  • Singer songwriter Lucy Grubb
  • Comedy performer and writer Karl Minns
  • Diss Corn Hall programme manager Angela Sykes
  • Actor David White
  • Stage school founder Emily Woodward

Nominees for the best small organisation or project are:

  • Dereham Theatre Company
  • Fakenham community theatre group FADLOS
  • Guerrila art project Rosie’s Plaques
  • Great Yarmouth’s St. George’s Youth Theatre
  • Touring group Strange Fascination

Nominees for the best large organisation or project are:

  • DPA Academy of Dance & Performing Arts 
  • Echo Youth Theatre 
  • Michala Jane School of Dance 
  • originalprojects;
  • Victory Facade at Ormiston Victory Academy 

Online voting is open now at the Norfolk Arts Awards website and closes on Wednesday, September 18.

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on Friday, October 18.